Welcome to 003 by Rootfire

Track list

(0:07) The Clash - The Crooked Beat
(0:19) Fat Freddy's Drop - Roady
(4:43) Thievery Corporation - Radio Retaliation
(7:42) Rebelution - Sky Is The Limit (Acoustic)
(8:15) Tribal Seeds - Libertad
(12:38) The Black Seeds - Coming Back Home
(18:06) Stick Figure - Golden Hour
(22:20) Sublime - Live At E's
(25:30) Alific - Tribal Root Seed Dub Drop
(28:49) The Skints - Rise Up
(31:40) Bob Marley & The Wailers - Kaya
(32:30) Slightly Stoopid - Jedi
(34:20) Barrington Levy - Collie Weed
(34:36) Mike Pinto Band - Feet Don't Fail Me Now
(38:20) Long Beach Dub Allstars - Pass It On
(41:43) John Brown's Body - If You Want to Sing

Welcome to 003

by Rootfire

Rootfire Mixtape 003 showcases artists from around the world who contribute to the progressive roots music scene. Connecting mid-‘90s John Brown’s Body with upcoming artists like The Skints and Stick Figure, and incorporating New Zealand heavyweights Fat Freddy’s Drop and The Black Seeds, producer Brendan Dane, better known as Alific, delivers a seamless mixtape complete with audio samples a la’ Jeff Bridges. This mix is the first in a series curated by Alific, the second and third installments will be released later this Spring. Future Rootfire mixtapes will continue to evolve and create connections within the genre of progressive roots music.

comments powered by Disqus

Random mixtapes

1 hits

Journey (Carnival 2016)

77 hits



289 hits


Olatunji - Ola (Acoustic)

80 hits

Dj Floops TT

Top 5 Mixtape

No record found